|     
AUK Home Page AUK Home Page AUK Home Page
 
About AUK Academics Admissions Student Affairs Intensive English Continuing Education Library IT
  Home» About AUK  
 
EVENTS CALENDAR
 

Print version (PDF)

AUK MAJOR EVENTS CALENDAR
Academic Year 2018-2019
Events Dates
Fall Semester
New Student Orientation – Fall Thur. Sept 6
Welcome Week September 9-13
Awareness/Volunteer Week October 14 – 16
President’s Honor Roll & Deans’ Honor List Mon. November 26
Student Musical Nov 28 – Dec 1
AlMultaqa Prize for Arabic Short Story
(Award Ceremony & Workshop)
December 3-6
Senior Launch Tue. December 11
Student Class Music Recital Wed. December 12
ECE Exhibition (ECEE’17) Tues. December 18
IEP Risers’ Ceremony Sun. January 13
Spring Semester
New Student Orientation - Spring Thur. Jan 24
Welcome Week January 27 - 31
Library Open House Tue. February 12
National/Liberation Day Celebration February 17 - 21
International Women’s Day Celebration March 5-7
International Week March 10 – 13
Gulf Studies Symposium March 15 - 17
Alumni Reunion Mon. March 18
Biennial Literary Festival April 9 – 11
RISE Conference April 11 – 13
Career Week April 14 – 16
Spring Drama Production April 17 – 20
MENASA NASPA Conference April 21 - 23
Academic Showcase & Art Exhibition April 23 – 24
President’s Honor Roll & Deans’ Honor List Mon. April 29
Student Class Music Recital Tue. April 30
Annual Student Awards Night Wed. May 1
International Worker’s Day Thur. May 2
Student Music Recital Sun. May 5
Graish Sun. May 5
Graphic Design Annual Capstone Exhibition May 15 – 23
IEP Risers’ Ceremony Thur. May 30
Graduation Thur. June 13


 
 
Quick Links
» Academic Calendar
» Events Calendar
» College of Arts and Sciences
» College of Business and Economics
» Apply
» Graduation Information
» Direct Access to Self Service
» Final Exam Schedule
» Center for Gulf Studies
» Center for Research in Informatics, Sciences, and Engineering (RISE)
» Online Payment
» Registrar
» Advance Registration Schedule
» CCE Course Schedule
» Academic Support Services
» University Publications
» AUK Videos
Resources
» Catalog
» Course Description
» Schedule of Classes
» Dartmouth College
» Private Universities Council (PUC)
» PUC Scholarships
 
AUK Logo
 
Site Index | Careers | Webmaster | Search | Contact Us
 
Content copyrighted. All rights reserved. American University of Kuwait.
 
   
American University of Kuwait
P.O.Box 3323, Safat 13034, Kuwait
Tel: +965 2224 8399
 

 

 
 

 

 
Site Updated March 2015 |
This page uses Google Analytics (Google Privacy Policy).
.