About AUK Academics Admissions Student Affairs Intensive English Administration Continuing Education Library Careers
  Home» Administration  

The Board of Trustees is AUK's governing body. The Board's terms of reference are outlined in the AUK By-Laws. The self-perpetuating and self-governing Board, currently composed of 16 members, regularly meets twice a year on the Salmiya campus in Kuwait.
Shaikha Dana Nasser Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Sabah
Founder and Chair, Board of Trustees, American University of Kuwait
Chair, United Education Company
Executive Manager, Al-Futooh Investment Company
Board Member, KIPCO Asset Management Company
Mr. Meshal Ali
Co-Founder and Vice Chair, Board of Trustees, American University of Kuwait
CEO, National Offset Company
Mr. Wael Abdul-Ghafoor
Co-Founder, American University of Kuwait
Chair, American School of Kuwait
Mr. Faisal Al-Ayyar
Vice Chairman, KIPCO (Holding)
Mr. Jassem Al-Mousa
Vice Chair, Kuwait Financial Center
The Honorable Nabeela Al-Mulla
Honorary Trustee
Ambassador of the State of Kuwait to the Kingdom of Belgium
Ambassador of the State of Kuwait to the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
Head of Mission of the State of Kuwait to the European Communities.
Jawad Behbehani, DMD, D.M.Sc.OB, FICD
Honorary Trustee
Dean, Faculty of Dentistry, Kuwait University

Thomas Bartlett, Ph.D.
Former President, Colgate University and American University of Cairo
Former Chancellor, Alabama, Oregon and New York State
University Systems Member, Board of Trustees, American University of Cairo  

Ms. May Y. Ben-Essa
General Manager, Omer Bey Stores, Kuwait
General Manager, Al-Bayan Bilingual School, Kuwait
Ameenah Rajab Farhan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Physics, Faculty of Science, Kuwait University
Ms. Ann Kerr-Adams
UCLA Coordinator, Visiting Fulbright Scholar Program, Southern California
Member, Board of Trustees, American University of Beirut
Mr. Samer Khanachet
Chief Operating Officer, KIPCO (Holding)
Walid E. Moubarak, Ph.D.
Member, Lebanese President�s Steering Committee on National Dialogue
Director, Institute of Diplomacy and Conflict Transformation Lebanese American University
Adnan Shihab-Eldin, Ph.D.
Honorary Trustee
General Director, Kuwait Foundation for Advancement of Science (KFAS)
Former Acting Secretary General of OPEC
Tim Sullivan, Ph.D.
Professor and Provost Emeritus, The American University in Cairo
Interim President, 2010, the American University of Kuwait .

Winfred L. Thompson, Ph.D.
President, (ex officio)
American University of Kuwait


Quick Links
» Academic Calendar
» Events Calendar
» Apply
» Graduation Information
» Direct Access to Self Service
» Final Exam Schedule
» Center for Gulf Studies
» Online Payment
» Registrar
» CCE Course Schedule
» Academic Advising Center
» The Writing Center
» University Publications
» Catalog
» Course Description
» Schedule of Classes
» Dartmouth College
» Private Universities Council (PUC)
» PUC Scholarships
  Site Index | Contact Us
 Content copyrighted. All rights reserved. American University of Kuwait 2004 - 2013.
American University of Kuwait
P.O.Box 3323, Safat 13034, Kuwait
Tel: +965 2224 8399