Public Affairs

The American University of Kuwait Hosts its 18th Annual Awards Night Ceremony

28th Jun 2022 | by the Department of PR & Marketing

The American University of Kuwait (AUK) hosted its 18th Annual Awards Night ceremony to celebrate the achievements of student employees, student clubs and organizations, LEAD at AUK program attendees, athletes, in addition to conferring the Wolf Pack Award and the President’s Award.

Held in the University’s auditorium, the event was attended by the president’s cabinet, college deans, and staff members from the Division of Student Affairs. Attendees were welcomed to the ceremony with a violin performance by AUK student Abdullah Khuraibet who was followed by a welcome speech from the dean of student affairs, Ms. Hala Al Abdulrazzaq. Reflecting upon the winners’ achievements, Dean Hala stated, “Awards Night brings together exceptional students to be recognized and awarded for their outstanding accomplishments and achievements. It is a night to celebrate and recognize our outstanding members of the community and to appreciate all their efforts. Congratulations to all winners!” 

The 2022 awards comprised a total of 115 student employee awards, 23 club awards, five LEAD at AUK awards, former and current VOICE podcast and magazine team awards, male athlete of the year, which was awarded to Hassan Qali, female athlete of the year, which was awarded to Manarah Mohammad, and male and female outstanding coach assistants to Hamad Al-Hammadi and Tala Al-Hasibi respectively. 

The event concluded with Dean Hala presenting the Wolf Pack Award to Sarah Al Awadhi, and the President’s Award was presented by the dean of the College of Arts & Sciences, Dr. Ali Charara on behalf of the AUK President to David Liang. 

Events such as Awards Night shed light on student achievements and provide a platform for an environment of growth and support. 

President’s Award- Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Dr. Ali Charara; Dean of Student Affairs, Ms. Hala Al Abdulrazzaq; and President’s Award winner, David Liang

Group photo of student employees and staff